Diagonal Plus

Our Committee

The national committee is comprised of barrister, solicitors, deputies, an independent mental capacity advocate and a RMN/Mental Capacity Assessor. All of whom work daily in the Court of Protection and apply the Act and codes regularly in their practice.

Get Involved.

Melanie Varey  Image

Melanie Varey

Simpson Millar, Manchester

Email Melanie
Mathieu Culverhouse Image

Mathieu Culverhouse

Irwin Mitchell

Email MathieuProfile
Genevieve Powrie Image

Genevieve Powrie

Vice Chair
SAS Daniels

Email GenevieveProfile
Eleanor Keehan Image

Eleanor Keehan

St Johns Buildings, Manchester

Email EleanorProfile
Arianna Kelly Image

Arianna Kelly

39 Essex

Email Arianna
Lorraine Cavanagh Image

Lorraine Cavanagh

Committee Member
St Johns Buildings, Manchester

Email LorraineProfile
David Hilton Image

David Hilton

Committee Member

Email DavidProfile
Leanne Hignett Image

Leanne Hignett

Committee Member
Advocacy Focus

Email LeanneProfile
Kate Edwards Image

Kate Edwards

Committee Member
Wrigleys LLP

Email KateProfile
Zena Soormally Bolwig Image

Zena Soormally Bolwig

Committee Member
Mackintosh Law

Email Zena
Kayleigh Smith Image

Kayleigh Smith

Co-opted Committee Member

Email KayleighProfile